facebook twitter instagram flickr flickr

AGM 2018 | Award Winners | Committee

 Sat Jan 27 2018, 09:05am, 0 comments
The minutes of the 2018 AGM are now avilable...

The UKnetrunner.co.UK AGM took place on 14 January 2018 after the Not the Roman IX 12 handicap race. Winner of the handicap was Colin Hewes, congratulation Colin.

The key points:

  • Dom Stevens has stepped down form his role as Social Media Secretary. We thank Dom for all the work he has put into the social media over the past few years. He’s done some great work in engaging with members and his knowledge and ideas will be missed. After the AGM we're pleased to say that Stefan Dumbleton has volunteered to take on this role, welcome to the Committee Stefan.
  • Akgun Ozsoy was awarded UKnetrunner of the Year - he's always positive and has made some fantastic achievements in the year - his 24 hour run and other ultra-endurance runs were inspirational to other members. Akgun is a regular face at club events and contributes positively to our social media pages.
  • The Grand Prix has been updated to be based on WAVA gradings.

You can read the AGM minutes in full here.