facebook twitter instagram flickr flickr

June parkrun. And the winners are..

 Thu Jul 03 2014, 11:18am, 1 comments
...everyone who got out for a Saturday morning 5k blast last month J  
There were 122 runs over the 5 weeks with 41 different runners completing at least one parkrun.
Top of the handicap stakes was  Paul Wallace with an adjusted time of 14:26  - behind him things were very close with Anthony  Myles,  Ayshea King,  Akgun Ozsoy & Colin Hewes only separated by a couple of seconds.  Simon Hibbert, Neil Bowler & Richard Harris complete the list of people who bettered their handicap time.  
The age-graded category was also very keenly contested. Andy Lane prevailed with a very impressive WAVA of 78.9%, followed closely by Christian Poulton & Colin Hewes.  Jon Hullis, Stuart Graver, Shaun Bonner, David Greenwell, Mark Hill & Will Shippin all achieved of score of over 70%.
The consistency category was another close one. With Samantha Blease winning, with her third best time just a second off her handicap allowance. Sam was closely followed by Richard Harris, Akgun Ozsoy, Colin Hewes, Shaun Bonner, David Greenwell & Stuart Graver who were all very consistant over the month.  
Paul, Andy & Samantha will be getting their trophies at the next AGM  - likely to be in January.
A special mention must go to Will Shippin and Anthony Myles who visited 5 different parkruns over the course of the competition.  There were a few others who ran every Saturday too: Tony Follett, Laura Foster, Nicola Ward, Richard Beetlestone, Colin Hewes &  Akgun Ozsoy.         
Everyone mentioned above will be getting a little UKnetrunner gift for competing in the June parkrun – so please make sure your address details in your profile are up to date.