facebook twitter instagram flickr flickr

UKnetrunner AGM - 20th January 2008

 Mon Jan 21 2008, 06:00pm, 0 comments
The 5th UKnetrunner AGM was held in the Fox Inn at Loxley nr Stratford Upon Avon on 20th January 2008.

Details of the meeting will be featured on this website shortly.

Main headlines of the meeting were:-

UKnetrunner of the Year: Jayne Chappell was voted as UKnetrunner of the year and will receive the club shield - well done Jayne!

New committee member: Krissie Newton will join the committee of UKnetrunner as general committee member - welcome aboard Krissie!

Club Secretary: Alan Lacey was elected to take over secretary duties for the club

Honorary Member: A proposal was accepted to elect Honorary members at the AGM (members of the club who are not renewing their membership, have ceased active involvement in racing and are not joining another club - but have made a significant contribution to UKnetrunner in the time of their membership).

The first Honorary member of UKnetrunner is Jeff Steed - former secretary and founder member of UKnetrunner.

Membership fees: Are to increase from 1st February 2008, with the option of new membership without vest being scrapped.